Okay, next up is Love Live Season II. 

Honoka Kōsaka is a girl who loves her school, Otonokizaka Academy. When the school is planned to be closed down due to a lack of applicants, Honoka becomes determined to save it. Learning that school idols are popular, Honoka and her friends start up a school idol group called μ’s (pronounced muse) in order to attract new students.

Here’s the PV.

Now I came in on this one based on a recommendation from my friend Nick Corps and that alone is enough for me to check out this out. That being said, I haven’t seen the first season so my first impression is going to be total improv.

It seems that it’s a really music based anime…then again you can see that with the name.  I definitely love the idea of an idol group. If they do a song every episode like Phineas and Ferb, I’d definitely fall in love with it.

The premise seems very interesting.  It’s a definitely a something that I’ve never seen before.

I can’t really make a good assessment of the anime without watching the first season which I obviously haven’t done yet. I’ll make sure to watch it though.

Make to come around here when the reviews come out!

Make sure to follow me on Twitter @deven_luca

You can also ask me questions at ask.fm/deven_luca

