Now that I’ve got your attention I can say what I want to say. I’ve sold out.

Now there’s a lot of bloggers out there that do it for the craft, the sheer love of anime and manga or whatever they blog about. Others do it for the money and that’s cool. Good for them.

Now I used to be in the first category, what I call the starving artist group.

No offense to my friends or anyone else or real starving artists.

I did it for the craft. Anyone who did it for money was a sell out in my opinion and wasn’t doing it for the entertainment of the readers.

However I’m some bad spots. Not financially but gaming wise. I got asked a few questions on Ask.fm snarking about how I’m still stuck two gens of gaming back with the PS2.

http://ask.fm/deven_luca/answer/115303479169
As you can see I don’t have a PS3 or a 3DS at the moment but I want one. So I decided to sell out in order to get myself some new gaming stuff as well as put some money in my and my mother’s pockets.

So I’ve signed up to be an affiliate of Play-Asia.com , J-List.com, and perhaps Crunchyroll.com. So how it works is that in all my posts at the bottom I’ll have a link to one of the sites for you to buy something that links up with that post.

For example on Fairy Tail posts, I’ll have a link to the English dub of the anime, official releases of the manga, and even some CDs, and figurines.

Same for other types of posts on other types of anime like Date A Live.

Now I want to make this clear. I may have sold out and became an affiliate for “the man” but that doesn’t mean that things are going to change here. It will still be business as usual. Just with a blurb at the bottom of the post asking to buy something that corresponds with the anime I’m reviewing or talking about.

That being said I’m not begging you to help me because I’m destitute. Just if you see something you like that I advertised, buy it if you have the cash to spare.

And that’s it. This is effective immediately. I hope that you guys don’t mind this. It’s just that I really want to step out of the old days of gaming and get stuff like Final Fantasy 13, Lightning Returns, Naruto Storm 4, and stuff like that. Also if I feel up to it, I’ll do reviews on the games that I get thanks to you guys.

Until next time,
Later Days

