1. Who is your favorite male anime character?
Lately it’s been Shido Itsuka from Date A Live especially during the second season. Before then it was probably Minato Sahashi from Sekirei.
2. Who is your favorite female anime character?
It’s definitely Yuki Nagato from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, both in English and Japanese. Chihara Minori’s performance as her brought me to OniAi(Not a big regret but not the best harem) and Date A Live(While I was checking out the anime on Wikipedia I saw that Chihara was playing Miku Izayoi and that just set me into watching the anime)
3. What is your favorite anime soundtrack?
The Sekirei soundtrack.
4. What is your favorite anime opening + animation?
Right now it’s got to be Akuma no Riddle I like how they give you hints in the opening about what weapons each assassin uses.
5. What is your favorite anime ending + animation?
It’s Naruto Shippuden Ending 28. It’s a perfect combination of lyrics, sound, and animation to give you how much Obito Uchiha suffered after the death of Rin. It’s one of those endings that really gets you after you see it.
6. What is your favorite anime scene?
I know I’m doing a lot of Sekirei stuff but in Sekirei: Pure Engagement episode 6: Words of Binding when Minato wings Homura. It really gets me. As Homura’s been changing into a girl(it’s complicated), she’s felt really alone and isolated as well as furious that she can even choose what she wants to be. Add to the fact all the Ashikabi in the city are coming at her hard trying to wing her she’s feeling really alone and being treated as a prize. Then Minato comes in and tells her that all their friends’ feelings are no game and they want to save her. Then he wings her. It’s a good scene.
7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?
It would probably be Ranma from Ranma 1/2. I’m sure he’d have some hilarious stories of his harem hijinks that I’d love to hear. Just so you know I’m still watching the anime as of this writing so no spoilers.
8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?
Yuki Nagato from the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya and Rika Shiguma. She’s a lot like me in front of people I don’t know, quiet and analytical. As for Rika, I’m a bit girl crazy, not as much as I was when I was a teenager but still a fair bit. It’s why it takes a lot of useless fanservice to get me off an anime. Also her work ethic is a lot like mine; she will work until she drops. I’m the same. I have critiques on Scribophile every week, writing or rewriting a chapter of my book every week, my reviews on here(having more free time to do the other things is the main reason I dropped so many anime last season, trying to figure out a way to come back on my Thief Fantasy blog and do this one too, going to school for my GED, and trying to get a job. I’d probably have more free time if I chose to give up some of my Internet responsibilities but on my blogs I love making people happy reading what I’ve written so I’ll give up an hour or two so my review can come out on time or a critique can be on time. I like it and I’ll work until I drop.
9. What is your favorite thing about anime?
Anime has something that you rarely get in American cartoons, overarcing plot. It’s not episodic like cartoons are over here.
10. What is your least favorite thing about anime?
Filler and manga getting an anime before they’re ready. Both are sad. Filler happens when you move too fast adapting the manga so you have to go into filler arc. It’s the main reason why Bleach was canceled because they caught up to the manga a lot and really fast. It’s also the reason that Fairy Tail went on hiatus; they were inches away from the manga and they didn’t wanna pull a Bleach and do a filler in the middle of an arc. So they went on hiatus and let the manga get ahead and Mashima helped too, making multiple chapter weeks a lot.It’s also the reason why Inuyasha got canceled and brought back for the Final Act. If anime studios would learn to pad their episodes and not go so fast then we would have filler.
11. Who’s your favorite anime couple?
Hmmm…Grey x Juvia even though they aren’t together…yet. They have a lot of funny moment and a lot sweet moments like when Grey saved Juvia from Ultear on Tenrou Island.
12. Who is your favorite anime animal?
Happy the Cat. Why because he’s funny and voiced by Tia Ballard in English.
13. What anime would make a good game?
Once again Sekirei or at least as an MMORG or an RPG. You could go around winging Sekirei and battling against other Ashikabis.
14. What game would make a good anime?
The World Ends With You. It’s a great story and it has good characters.
15. What was the first anime you ever watched?
Mew Mew Power, 4kids dub. Not my proudest moment admitting it either but I liked it. The colors and the art style were something I had never seen before and that made it interesting.
16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?
Of course not!
17. What is your favorite genre of anime?
Slice of Life. It’s very real and a good change from Shonen.
18. What is your least favorite genre of anime?
Psychological, similar to Death Note. I liked Death Note but the premise especially when talking to people provokes arguments about morality and right to kill even if it’s a bad person. It’s put some of my friendships in risky waters.
19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?
Yes and no. If asked do I watch anime then I won’t lie but if you don’t bring it up then I won’t mention it. It’s not being ashamed. It’s how I talk
20. Have you ever been to Japan?
Nope but I plan to go someday.
21. What anime was the biggest letdown for you?
Maken Ki 2. There was a grand total of 4 good episodes in that anime. I came off the first season saying this was pretty good, bit fanservicey but hey. Then it’s nothing but boobs and butts from the second you get on the second season. It’s not good watching.
22. What anime was better than expected?
We Without Wings, under the innocent skies. The plot doesn’t make sense from the beginning but as you go on it gets really deep and emotional. I also like it because it was the start for a lot of Funimation’s new ace voice actors and actresses like Felecia Angelle.
23. What is the best anime fight scene?
Hmm…Naruto vs. Sasuke part one.
24. Who is your anime waifu?
Matsu from Sekirei. She’s smart, sexy, she uses PCs not Macs and she’s voiced by Aya Endo and Colleen Clinkenbeard. What’s not to love?
25. What was your favorite video game as a child?
Pokemon, pick a generation. I love them all.

Personal questions
26. Most embarrassing moment?
When I was in high school I ripped the side of my pants on a banister and had to walk around all day with a rip in my pants.
27. Can you drive?
Yes and no. Yeah I learned no I don’t have a license.
28. Are you mature?
I’d like to think so.
29. What year were you born?
1994
30. Do you prefer dogs or cats?
Cats, they’re smart and like to play when their prey when they get their advantage.
31. Describe yourself physically.
Medium height about 5’8. Glasses, brown eyes and black hair.
32. What would you name your first child?
Danielle or Chiffon. I used them for characters in my book but I think I can use them for my kid. As for a boy, probably Seth. I don’t really think I’ll have a boy. My family has a predisposition to having girls.
33. What is the worst injury you’ve ever had?
Playing tackle football, no pads on a blacktop in middle school. I got owned by a kid that would later be a starting center for my high school team. I still have the equivalent to an old man’s back now.
34. What is your worst habit?
I wring my hands all the time even when I’m not nervous. My hands never stop moving. It gets kinda annoying according to my mother.
35. Do you drink or smoke?
The first one no because I’m too young and the second because I like my lungs pink not black.
36. Do you have a tattoo?
Nope. No plans to either.
37. Are you a morning or a night person?
Night. I write, critique, and do all my posts at night even though they may come up during the day.
38. Have you ever slept past midday?
During particularly late nights yeah otherwise I wake up at 6 on a good day and 8:30 the rest of the time.
39. Do you regret anything?
Not much. No point in regretting something that can’t be changed.
40. Can you count the number of friends that you have on one hand?
No I’ve got a good fifty or so friends.
41. Do you wear glasses?
Yes, brown wire rim.
42. Are you a picky eater?
No I’ll really eat anything.
43. Would you die for someone?
Depends on the person.
44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
Super intellect and perfect memories so I can know a lot and remember it.
45. Do you believe in the supernatural?
Yes.
46. Would you rather be rich or famous?
Rich, I like my privacy.
47. Have you ever committed a crime?
Nope and no intention to either.
48. Time traveler or ghost?
Time traveler. It’d be good to see some famous faces of history.
49. Does anybody have a crush on you?
I’m no where near attractive enough for anyone to be interested in me without liquor or a lot of money on my side.
50. Are you in a relationship?
Nope.

