Yeah I’m dropping Glasslip. I thought that PA Works was on to something with this but then they ended up screwing up a good thing. How? They did nothing with it! They had a cast of teenagers on their last year of high school in their final summer and what do they do with it? They don’t use any of the possible drama they could be doing!

They also jumped into the dating parts too early. It’s the second or the third episode and Yukinari’s already confessing to Touko. It’s so dumb. I’m not going to care if this dude is confessing to this girl if you haven’t built up anything to make me care about either of them.

Also the main guy, Kakeru Okikura, is a bastard with a massive addition of jackass anti-social. It’s like the guy doesn’t know how to talk to people. He’s just too cold and off putting for everything.

So that’s just a few of the reasons why I don’t like Glasslip and that’s why I’m dropping with no chance of it ever having a Full Review. PA Works did what a lot of people feared. Awesome art but horrible plot. If I wanted a snorefest episodic, I’d watch an American cartoon.

Granted the character designs and the environment are really good though. Yanagi is definitely the hottest girl on the anime but it isn’t going to save it. Despite that I’ll leave you with some pictures.

Here you go!

tumblr_n68wwlFGEd1tt76qio1_500

 

And with that Glasslip is officially dropped. Now since my side list isn’t up yet, this season I’ll only be reviewing Rail Wars and Fairy Tail 2nd Series. However in the fall season, the Side List will be up and I’ll have anime on there for it.

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll also be update on what’s happening.

