This time it’s a double for the Autumn Season. Give it up for Trinity Seven!

Everyday is a normal day in the small town where Kasuga Arata lives; however, everything changed on the day of the Black Sun, and following it, a magician appears before him. The Black Sun caused the Breakdown Phenomenon which destroyed the town where he lives. Because of this, his normal life was artificially reconstructed by a Grimoire that his childhood friend had left. Just what is the purpose of the magician coming to the town? What will he do with the Grimoire’s keepsake?

 

Now this little gem is unique one in two ways. First it’s going to be my first anime on my side list. Side Listed Animes are anime I’m going to be reviewing on the side…you can tell that from the name. I consider them like the sixth man in basketball except in this case if I drop an anime this one will take the spot. So for example this season if I drop Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works or Shirobako(We all know that it’s more likely to be Shirobako. PA left a bad taste in all our mouths after Glasslip), I’ll post all the reviews I’ve done for Trinity Seven at once and continue on with Trinity Seven.

Now the other piece of news, I’m working with Skycorps as a writer on Animewithsky.wordpress.com! Currently this season I’ll be doing reviews for Fairy Tail the 2nd Series and this anime here, Trinity Seven. Things are pretty much going to remain the same. I’ll just basically be double posting my Fairy Tail and Trinity Seven reviews.

So now that’s out of the way let’s get down to the good stuff.

Anime News Network calls this little gem a ‘romantic comedy but sometimes serious magical school story’. That’s got me in right there. Mostly because it reminds me of Sora no Otoshimono minus the magical school part.

Anyway I’ve got good and bad visions for this one. It could go good like Sora no Otoshimono with the fanservice and comedy being funny and the action being awesome. Or it could be like every failed harem anime out there, too much fanservice and plot murdered and left on the side of the road. No pressure though. 🙂

The cast is pretty good.

Yoshitsugu Matsuoka from SAO II will be the lead, Arata Kasuga.(ironic since SAO II will still be airing when this premieres so he’ll be competing against himself.).

Ayaka Suwa from Akuma no Riddle will have a part. She needs to get some points back with me after Jinsei…

And Aya Uchida from Love Live School Idol Project will be here! Big love for Kotori-chan.

Also Ryoka Yuzuki from Naruto Shippuden will have part! Hmm…Mind Transfer Jutsu. That’s right Ino Yamanaka! Love her!

I think we’ve got something good. Unless the studio screws up. Still no pressure.

Until the first episode,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll also be update on what’s happening.

