The story follows Ryou, a middle school girl who lives by herself. She has a knack for cooking and makes friendships with everyone through her food. The cooking manga is “full of detailed cuisine art to whet the appetite and slightly erotic meal scenes.” The “koufuku” in the title is a wordplay on two Japanese homonyms熔 ne which means “happiness,” and another that means “appetite.”

Years before there was an anime that had no plot, no Shonen powerups, no romance. But what it did have is cute girls doing cute things. And it was glorious!

The beauty of cute girls just doing cute things! That’s all I need! I’ll be on this anime no matter what. It’s cuter than Eli x Nozomi yuri! And that’s just too cute for words.

I can’t wait for the first episode.

Until the first episode,
Later Days

I’m hopeful but until the first episode,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll know when stuff comes out right when it does! 🙂

Also check out my right hand man, SkyCorps on AnimeWithSky where I’m also a writer. We’ve got some good reviews from all the writers, Speculations, Light Novel Reviews, and Manga Chapters Reviews. What are you waiting for? Come and check us out! You won’t regret it!

