The huge labyrinth city, Orario, is the gateway to the huge underground maze commonly known as the “Dungeon.” Its strange name causes excitement, a place to gain honor, and maybe even a romance with a pretty girl. A place where people hold their breath, hoping to gain all they wish for, a place where a solitary young man meets a little “god.”

 “Alright, Bell-kun, follow me! It’s time for the “Familiar” initiation rite to happen!”
 “Yes! I’m going to get stronger!”

 The fated meeting of a boy who wants to become an adventurer, and the failed god who doesn’t even have a single follower.

 This boy’s journey as written by the goddess, “Family’s Legend” (Familiar’s Myth)

 

Ah something genius. I needed something that reminded me of Sword Art Online. And here it is! DanMachi! Why? We’ve got Yoshitisugu Matsuoka. Now let’s look at what’s he’s done the last two seasons. Trinity Seven, Saekano, Absolute Duo, and now DanMachi. I think that he’s making a name for himself as a harem hero. I’m not complaining.

Note: I’ve watched a good friend CuriousCloudy’s Review of the manga so I’m going to look at it from that perspective.

So I like this anime or at least what it has the potential to be. It’s supposed to be like a video game like system but it’s actually real life for these characters. I wonder how they keep up with them? Is there are song when they level up?

Anyway…

There’s a good cast in this one and it’s getting clearer and clearer that Yoshitsugu’s got a harem and he’s taking them everywhere he goes.

So our main character is played by Yoshitsugu Matsuoka and it’s clear that his character’s going to get a harem. It’s only a matter of time…

Coming off a great success in Saekano, it’s Saori Onishi. She’s been in Mahouka and Saekano in terms of stuff I’ve seen. Looks like she’s only been at the game since 2012. Let’s hope that she does a good job like how she was with Eriri.

We’ve got Maaya Uchida. Ah a good one from last year in my opinion, mostly because she played Kaguya Yamai back in Date A Live 2. I think that she’ll be good at this one.

Ah Kirito’s main girl. It’s Haruka Tomatsu! She’s always seen to be in an anime with Yoshitsugu either as a love interest or just as a side character. Must be luck or fate…

I’m hoping for them to announce the wedding date.

Eh?! Yurika Kubo is playing a bisexual goddess of mischef? Hanayo would be so disappointed. I think that she can really play the cuteness in this role personally.

And finally Yoko Hikasa, another member of the harem I guess since she worked on Trinity Seven. She’ll be the Freya, the goddess of beauty. With a voice like that, it will work.


I’m personally looking forward to this one. I always like video game like anime.

So until this anime premieres on April 3rd,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll know when stuff comes out right when it does! 🙂

Also check out my right hand man, SkyCorps on AnimeWithSky where I’m also a writer. We’ve got some good reviews from all the writers, Speculations, Light Novel Reviews, and Manga Chapters Reviews. What are you waiting for? Come and check us out! You won’t regret it!

Also I decided to affiliate with Play-Asia.

play-asia_logo

Why? Because they sell Google Play and iTunes cards! If you’re playing Love Live and buying your Love Gems, you can get your Google Play and iTunes credit here:

Google Play

Google Play Card (US$10 / for US accounts only)

Google Play Card (US$25 / for US accounts only)

iTunes

iTunes Card (US$ 10 / for US accounts only)

iTunes Card (US$ 15 / for US accounts only)

Feel free to buy here or not. Just know that you’ll be supporting AnimeThief a little bit and getting those Super Rare and Ultra Rare cards!

