Nagato Yuki, the shy president of the literature club, has never been very sure of herself around other people. But around Kyon, the only boy in the tiny, three-person club, Yuki finds herself faltering even more than usual. For Kyon, and for her precious club, Yuki must find her confidence and let her true personality shine!

 

Inner Writer: Let’s see…Unlimited Blade Works, Danmachi, and Fairy Tail? You’ve done the First Impressions for the new ones. Why are you doing another First Impression?

Deven: It’s time to go beyond my limits! Let’s go

Inner Writer: No idea what you mean but I’ll go along with it.

So you’ve clearly seen that I’ve got a fourth anime that I’ll be reviewing this Spring Season. Now if you’ve been with me since the beginning you would know that when I started I had six anime on my list.

I had Date A Live 2, Gokukoku no Brynhildr, Isshuukan Friends, Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei, Love Live School Idol Project 2nd Season, Fairy Tail 2nd Series, and Akuma no Riddle. As you can see I had a lot on my plate back then.

One by one they all fell until the only ones that I was reviewing at the end were Date A Live 2, Fairy Tail 2nd Series, and Akuma no Riddle. Seeing that I was good and consistant with those, I made my 3 per Season Rule and I’ve stuck to it.

However this season I’ve got an anime that’s too good not to review and that’s The Disappearance of Yuki Nagato-chan!

I mostly picked this one up because of the nostalgia feels and another more important reason…Minori Chihara! Ah Minori Chihara-sama in an anime that I’m reviewing…

Anyway… the other members of the cast back from the old anime back in 2009 returned. Let’s take a look.

Starting off with the best and the main character, Minori Chihara. Let’s see…I know she can pull it off. While I mostly watched Haruhi Suzumiya in English with Michelle Ruff as Yuki I watched the movie in Japanese because I couldn’t find it in English after I finished the series. Ah the perfection of Minori Chihara. Anyway…I know her from Date A Live as Miku Izayoi, OniAi as Anastasia Nasuhara, Rail Wars as Noa Kashima, and Rio: Rainbow Gate as Dana.

Cuter than a button but she’ll punch you for calling her cute, Yuuko Gotou. Apparently she’s a hard drinking biker chick too. Everything I know is lost…she plays such cute roles. You would have never expected this really. I know her from We without Wings as Naru Ootori and Shuffle as Kaede Fuyou. Both very cutesy roles. Does that look like the face of a biker? No I didn’t think so!

Next up is the legendary Daisuke Ono….any introduction I give will be inadequate to his awesomeness. Let’s go to the roles…

I know him from Bleach as Shuukuro Tsukishima, Black Butler as Sebastian Michaelis, and New Prince of Tennis as Kazuya Tokugawa(didn’t even know that until today).

Next up is the seiyuu that likes her bandmates a little too much well except the bassist, Aya Hirano.

Side Note: If you know what I’m talking about, yes, I did make a joke about that. It was there and I went for it.

She is one of my favorite seiyuu and her energy as always been hilarious to me. I mostly saw her as Haruhi in Haruhi Suzumiya but mostly I’ve been seeing her as Lucy Heartfilia in Fairy Tail.

I know her from Death Note as Misa Amane(watched the dub and the sub, both are good), Fairy Tail as Lucy Heartfilia…ummm in Queen’s Blade as Nanael(if you know what I’m talking about yes I watched and it was solely for the fanservice. I looked for no plot whatsoever), and School Rumble as Yoko Sasakura.

No regrets about watching Queen’s Blade…

Finally at least out of the ones that I know(don’t say anything about me not seeing a lot of Tomokazu Sugita. I just haven’t seen a lot of him) is Yuki Matsuoka. Ah the return of Nyoro! That’s what made the Japanese version for me. They had to take out all of Tsuruya’s verbal tics and I loved them. I know her from Bleach as Orihime Inoue, …Maken Ki as Tomika Amato, and Mirai Nikki as Hinata Hino.

So that’s it for all the ones I know anyway. I’m thinking that this Spring Season is going to be awesome!

Just so you know these are the anime that I’ll be reviewing.

1. Fairy Tail 2nd Series: Tarturus Arc(Finally we’re here after so much filler)
2. The Disapparance of Yuki Nagato-chan(Ah that Nostalgia and Minori Chihara)
3. Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka(the harem and the swords are real!)
4. Fate/Stay Night Unlimited Blade Works(All those epic fights! I need this to happen right now!)

The hype train is moving and you need to get on be stuck in Winter. I’ll see you in Spring.

So until the Spring Season,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll know when stuff comes out right when it does! 🙂

Also check out my right hand man, SkyCorps on AnimeWithSky where I’m also a writer. We’ve got some good reviews from all the writers, Speculations, Light Novel Reviews, and Manga Chapters Reviews. What are you waiting for? Come and check us out! You won’t regret it!

Also I decided to affiliate with Play-Asia.

play-asia_logo

Why? Because they sell Google Play and iTunes cards! If you’re playing Love Live and buying your Love Gems, you can get your Google Play and iTunes credit here:

Google Play

Google Play Card (US$10 / for US accounts only)

Google Play Card (US$25 / for US accounts only)

iTunes

iTunes Card (US$ 10 / for US accounts only)

iTunes Card (US$ 15 / for US accounts only)

Feel free to buy here or not. Just know that you’ll be supporting AnimeThief a little bit and getting those Super Rare and Ultra Rare cards!

