Hey everyone it’s Deven and here I am. Ah it’s summer. The season of relaxation. School’s over, work is winding down. It’s a nice season.

So for the first time in a while I’m going to do a Season Preview and tell you what I’m reviewing and what I’m watching.

So let’s go!

Reviewing

So I’m going only review one thing this season.

Fate/Kaleid Liner Prisma Illya Drei

Fate Kaleid Drei

After the “Meh” ending of Fate/Kaleid Zwei Herz, Silver Link returns with their adaptation of the third manga in the Fate/Kaleid series of manga. The question is can they pull it off and is it something worth watching?

The answer is yes. If I had to compare Fate/Kaleid to something else in the Fate unverse, I’d say it’s the little sister of Heaven’s Feel route without all the boring and lack of action parts. There’s only a few no action parts in the entire first part of the manga.

It’s literally nothing but epic fights and good development from the beginning to the end.

I can’t wait for it!

Fate/Kaleid Liner Prisma Illya Drei will premiere on July 6th.

Watching

Shokugeki no Soma: Ni no Sara

Shokugeki no Soma Ni no Sara

I didn’t watch it while the first season was airing and it’s nothing but regrets now. I binged watched the first season then I started reading the manga. Or rather I read the manga or at least the chapters that are coming out on Mangastream and they’re awesome.

Alice is my personal best girl but all the girls are interesting and the food is awesome. I think my friend Nick described it as Koufuku Graffiti’s mature and ecchi brother.

Shokugeki no Soma: Ni no Sara will premiere on July 2nd.

Orange

Orange Anime

There’s nothing like a good ‘try to change the future’ type anime. I think that Orange has interesting premise about the main female character getting a letter from her older self telling her to help a coming new student.

I feel it’s similar in my opinion to Glasslip but I think this might actually succeed. No offense to PA Works but they’ve stepped into it a few too many times for me.

Orange will premiere on July 4th.

 

Kono Bijutsu-bu ni wa Mondai ga Aru!

Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru

A bit of a cute anime about an Art Club that does pretty much anything save art. It’s got a lot of good seiyuu in it like Nao Toyama, Nana Mizuki, and Sora. That’s enough of a reason for me to go for it.

Kono Bijutsu-bu ni wa Mondai ga Aru! will premiere on July 7th.

Sweetness and Lightning

Sweets and Lightning

Another cute anime about a father who’s wife died and he can’t cook so he gets help from his student who comes over to help out. It’s an adventure of cute and good food. Ah it gives me a more Koufuku Grafiti feel than Shokugeki no Soma feel. I’d guess it’s more about the feeling of eating and sharing food with others rather than the taste of the food like Soma can be.

Sweetness and Lightning will premiere on July 4th.

New Game!

New Game

It’s been a good last few years in terms of the average fan learning about the inner workings of the anime world. We had ShiroBako for anime production, Sore ga Seiyuu for seiyuu, and now we’ve got New Game! for video games. I have to say I’m interested in it for the inside look and for the cuteness of the character designs.

New Game! will premiere on July 4th.

 

Love Live Sunshine

Love Live Sunshine

Relax. This was going to be on the list. I wrote things down as they came to mind.

As for Love Live Sunshine, in order to move forward you must accept there will be no Muse. Let go for the moment. Take the series as it is.

Accept the cute and see them as their own characters and not the next generation of Muse because they aren’t. They’re their own group from a completely different prefecture.

I like Aqours. My favorite is more towards Kanan and I’m interested in how Aqours will use their area to their advantage. Muse had an awesome advantage of living in Tokyo near Akiba but Aqours lives out in the country so I’m curious to see how they’ll play that.

Love Live Sunshine will premiere on July 2nd.

Checking Out

Mahou Shoujo Naria Girls

Mahou Shoujo Naria Girls
Amanchu

yc9i6x4ysywjgnopprtk
Honobono Log

d0c332c406519dde4d2d15e947f440151461609869_full
91 Days

91-Days

They’re all pretty good anime in my opinion but nothing that I’ll be aggressively following. I like the premise behind 91 Days and Honobono Log the most.

So that’s it for my summer preview. Summer always tends to be one of the best seasons and this one seemes to be shaping up to be a good one too.

So until the next review,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll know when stuff comes out right when it does! 🙂

Also check out my right hand man, SkyCorps on AnimeWithSky where I’m also a writer. We’ve got some good reviews from all the writers, Speculations, Light Novel Reviews, and Manga Chapters Reviews. What are you waiting for? Come and check us out! You won’t regret it!

Also I decided to affiliate with Play-Asia.

play-asia_logo

Why? Because they sell Google Play and iTunes cards! If you’re playing Love Live and buying your Love Gems, you can get your Google Play and iTunes credit here:

Google Play

Google Play Card (US$10 / for US accounts only)

Google Play Card (US$25 / for US accounts only)

iTunes

iTunes Card (US$ 10 / for US accounts only)

iTunes Card (US$ 15 / for US accounts only)

Feel free to buy here or not. Just know that you’ll be supporting AnimeThief a little bit and getting those Super Rare and Ultra Rare cards!

