Hey everyone. Things are starting to hot outside and you know what that means…

anime-couple-summer-desktop-wallpaper
It’s time for the Summer Anime Season 2014! We’ve got awesome anime returning like Psycho-Pass and Black Butler as well as a whole bunch of new stuff. Now for some updates.

Now during the Spring, I took up on my list:

1.Akuma no Riddle
2.Date A Live II
3.Fairy Tail Second Series
4.Gokukukou no Brynhildr
5.Isshuukan Friends
6.Love Live School Idol Project Season 2
7.Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei

Out of the seven, I dropped four, each for their own reasons. I dropped Gokukukou no Brynhildr and Isshuukan Friends because I didn’t have anytime to do them and follow through on my other responsibilies like at home and on the internet. I got off Love Live even though I love it because I didn’t watch the first season in time to do the reviews. That will get a full season review after it ends. As for Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei…yeah Tatsuya sucks. Way….too…perfect. It made the anime boring. So I dropped it like a bad habit.

So after the horror of constant dropping, only three series will make it to the end, Akuma no Riddle, Date A Live II, and Fairy Tail Second Series. This basically teaches me that I need to know my limits. Taking on seven different anime, most of which were on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, was a bad idea. So as a result, I need to take on an amount of anime I can work with which is about three or four.

Fairy Tail of course is going to be carrying on so it passes on automatically. So I’ll be taking up two new series:

Rail Wars!
Rail_Wars!_light_novel_volume_1_cover
The “dream railway paradise entertainment” story is set in a parallel world where Japan did not privatize its national railways. Naohito Takayama is an ordinary high school boy who dreams of a comfortable future working for the top-rated Japanese National Railways. He is assigned as a trainee in the Railways Security Force full of odd characters such as Sakurai, a troublemaker who hates men. On top of that, an extremist group called “RJ” plots to privatize the Japanese National Railways.

Glasslip
hqdefault
The story follows six high school students who meet during the summer. The protagonist is Touko Fukami, a 17-year-old born in Fukui Prefecture. Her dream is to become a glass artisan.

So after this I’ll have two slice of life and one shonen. Good balance in my opinion.

Just so you know I’m not taking up Sword Art Online II. I would but there’s pressure to do a good review and I haven’t watched the first season. So sometime during the summer season I’ll watch the first season and do a full season review. Then after the second season’s done I’ll do another full season review for it, just like with Love Live.

That’s all I’ve got for you. I’ll make sure to have the Fairy Tail review out by tomorrow at the latest. So until Rail Wars and Glasslip come out and also be on the look out for Summer Season First Impressions,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll also be update on what’s happening.

